10th Cub Scout Pack Centenary Dinner

On Saturday 18th February present and past Leaders and Committee members of the 10th Belfast Scout Group enjoyed a dinner at La Mon Hotel to celebrate the 10th Cub Scout Centenary. A small selection of photographs below.

10th Cub Scout Pack centenary dinner. President (and former Akela) Lexie Kennedy cutting the cake with current Akela Elaine Mosgrove.

Cake Cutting


Five Akelas – Lexie Kennedy (1967-1971), Harry Diamond (1954-1967), Elaine Mosgrove (2000 to present), John Corry (1974-1996), and Douglas Black (1996-2000)

Cub Leaders

Akela, Elaine Mosgrove receives the Commissioner Commendation Award for c22 years service to the Cub Pack from Mike Loder GSL 10th.


Elaine Mosgrove and Liz Whitley receive their Wood Badge Award from Mike Loder GSL 10th

Wood Badge


One Comment

  1. I am the widower of Mandy von Sivers, nee Boyd. I am very happy, the medals from her uncle Brian are on display in Belfast. I am in contact with with Andrew Totten .
    Regards from Munich
    Jochen von Sivers

Leave a Reply to Jochen von Sivers